Give us a call at 250-503-3487



CLIENT REVIEWS

Cory - Blind Bay, BC (Oct 2020)

I needed a realtor who knew our area of interest, its growth rate, demographics, and a clear understanding of the real estate potential. Steve came through for me in a big way and I can unreservedly recommend Steve as your agent (unless you are bidding against me, then I want him on my side). Its hard to know if you are getting a good agent or not but this one is now my favourite.
Cory, Blind Bay

Krista & Edward - Vernon BC (Oct 2020)

Our home sold on the first day it was listed!  And we had a full priced offer!  This showed us that Beate's price suggestion was perfect!  Beate is a top-notch professional and we are very greatful for her personalized, friendly service!  We feel very well taken care of!  I do not hesitate to recommend Beate and the Thrive Okanagan Team to anyone thinking about selling their home.

Carol & Roy - Vernon,BC (Oct 2020)

Very happy with Steve's professionalism in listing and selling our property.  He kept us informed through the whole process.  Steve has a very pleasing persnality and is easy to deal with.

Nicole P - Vernon, BC (Sept 2020)

Beate is really the best realtor in the Okanagan. She was very precise, knowledgeable, and efficient. She represented us as if we were family and was there in the sale of our property each step of the way. She even went above and beyond and helped us with things that were not her responsibility at all. Thank you Beate and Team. I can only recommend you to anyone I know.

Neil - Vernon, BC (Sept 2020)

A wonderful job done by Ryan and his colleagues.  Thanks again.

Heather G - Vernon, BC (Sept 2020)

We would highly recommend Steve Wikkerrink of Thrive Okanagan and his team to anyone and friends and family !  He and his team were very knowledgeable and professional and always available to answer questions.  Communication was easy via text or email or phone calls.  Steve Wikkerrink really went over and above even after the sale and that speaks to his character as a person.

Kimberly - Vernon BC (Sept 2020)

Ryan was incredible! I told him we would be buying in the next two years and knowing the compensation for him was potentially two years out, he was always available and ready to show us any house we wanted on short notice. Ryan was honest and gave excellent advice.

I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to feel cared for and valued.

Thank you Ryan for excellent service.

Carolyn - West Anglemont BC (Sept 2020)

He is very professional. Very helpful. Everything was very smooth. Would recommend Ryan to anyone buying or selling a home. 5 out 5 without a doubt.

Sandi - Edmonton, AB (Aug 2020)

As they say, third time is a charm!  We had listed our property with two other agents with no offers.  They went above and beyond!

John - Kelowna BC (June 2020)

We had our condo on the market for 9 months without a successful sale when we decided to sign with Ryan. We are so impressed with his work. Ryan was clear in his communication, he priced our property appropriately, he knew the market, and he sold it in 3 days for a price that made us happy! He was available to answer questions even when we called later in the evening, and he was quick to return calls. We recommend Ryan and absolutely would use him again.  

Jim - Vernon, BC (Feb 2020)

The process of buying my home was and has been essentially painless, considering the tight timelines the process has gone very well. I appreciated the fact that Steve lined up the Septic and Home inspections in a short period of time, with positive results.  Steve stayed in constant touch through the process and continues to do so until the possession date.  I appreciate all the efforts the RE/MAX team has done to ensure my offer was submitted on time, the required release documents were provided to me on time and the continuous feedback and requests that Steve has made and will continue to make.

Marvin & Cheryl

Steve, it’s been wonderful having you support my husband and I these past months. You were so helpful and friendly throughout the entire process of finding a new home for us, from the beginning to looking and the end to buying. We sincerely appreciate your expertise, knowledge and professionalism. After living in Coquitlam in the same house for 36 years we were somewhat apprehensive about moving. You were able to answer all of our questions, putting our minds at ease. Steve it was such a positive experience working with you. Thanks again for finding us our dream home!

With Sincerity
Marvin & Cheryl

Kate Stefanuk

Heidi and team could not have done more to help me out and accommodate the things I was looking for in a house and I was amazed at how efficient you guys were - managing to change visit plans in short order, dealing with my requests and being very accommodating. I really enjoyed working with Heidi, she is super helpful, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond what I would have expected to help me out, especially in relation to completing the conditions for the sale of the house. She was even very understanding of my technology challenges! She identified numerous good houses to look at that fit my criteria, and patiently showed them to my sister(s) and I. I have to say one of the things I really was extremely appreciative of, was that she let us just take in the houses as we walked through without any commentary, just answering questions if we had any. Also, she did not hesitate to phone a homeowner who was selling privately, to inquire about the house on my behalf.

Despite being extremely busy, I always felt that she was 100% with us and focussed on our needs. I think I am extremely lucky to have been able to work with her, and so appreciate everything she and you did to make my time house hunting as easy as it could be, despite it being very intense. I would not hesitate to recommend Heidi to other friends and family. She is a super star! You guys work extremely well together, and it seemed pretty flawless to me.

Anne Illing

Excellent experience! Feedback from showings via website is excellent and most appreciated. Contact with the team in the office was excellent! This enabled me to communicate minor issues or ask questions that I did not want to take up Heidi's valuable time and bother her with.

Heidi Lussi was excellent, outstanding personality, excels in ability to provide positioning in the current market to keep up my personal long term goals. She takes the time to understand what her client’s wishes and needs are, and offers appropriate guidance & marketing to meet those goals! She possess very strong administrative skills, uses all her tools & resources to achieve the goals. Possess the experience and it shows!! THANK YOU HEIDI, through you, I reached my dream & goal and could not have done so without your work. I highly and strongly recommend you & your Team to everyone!

Mary-Lou McCausland

My sister and I were downsizing and leaving our home community for the interior. We had special needs as I guess most people do, but I think ours were a challenge for any real estate agent. Heidi was exceptional in dealing with us. She worked hard to understand our particular needs and wants and matched us to properties that would meet our needs in the price range we could afford. In addition, she has so many resources such as excellent home inspectors, renovators and mortgage brokers she could call upon to aid us in the process. She also could locate information such as surveys that were important to complete the documentation part of the sale. Good service is not just about resources and knowledge. She was fun to deal with and even in our darkest hours of the home search kept a calm and positive manner. She assured us that she would find us a home and she did. I was also impressed with her honesty and her ability to treat all parties fairly. She was an exceptional advisor. Little things count too: the clipboard every morning with all the property descriptions laid out in the order we were to see them and the bottled water and the apples were also appreciated. She was always well organized and prepared for us.

Susan & Scott Gardiner

We just wanted to submit our feedback for our recent purchase. We have been extremely happy with our dealings with RE/MAX and with Steve Wikkerink. Everyone has been so helpful and wonderful to us. Steve not only took time out of his busy work schedule but also his personal time to take us out for a weekend to look at houses(we could only come out one weekend in September and he made that work for us!). From answering emails and text messages to keeping us informed with our offer on our house, and getting us the best offer possible. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank You!

Toby Sutcliffe

I wanted to express my gratitude and appreciation for an excellent outcome from our estate property sale recently. Throughout the entire process, you (Steve Wikkerink) exhibited great professionalism and attention to detail with constant communications and updates to keep me, the executor of the estate, appraised of the entire sale progress. As in many estate sales, there were many unforeseen developments, emotional family issues, and many other unexpected hurdles to clear.  Despite numerous difficult setbacks unrelated to you, you carried the sale forward and executed the final resolution uneventfully. I can recommend your real estate service confidently and without reservation.

Al Paterson

Thank you for listing and selling our house on Ninth Street in Vernon. It was on the market only one day, and we got full price for it. Now that's performance. I must highly recommend the job Steve Wikkerink did for us. He was totally professional, reliable and courteous. He did what he said, on time, every time. That's important because it means so much having someone you can rely on when you aren't even in the same town as the one the house being sold is. Steve called us regularly to keep us up to speed, and his professional services continued well after the sold sign went up and the deal officially closed. I would highly recommend him to anyone who asked.

Lynae Locheed

This is the second occasion I have had the pleasure of working with Beate in trying to fulfill a real estate objective. The most important aspect for me in choosing Beate to guide me through this complicated, fast moving and often stressful process is that she inspires my complete trust. I felt she truly had my best interest at heart, over and above accomplishing a sale. She focused entirely on my stated objectives, price point and was so accommodating as through this process my direction shifted from townhouse to condo, and to considering a lower price point with a property that had great potential with some renovation investment put into it. She is completely non judgmental while still providing great advice and pointing out relevant factors to be considered regarding the property and really supports her clients choices and respects their decision making processes. And time .... I felt that she was devoted to taking whatever time it took to show me properties and to move forward with new prospects as one by one they were eliminated for various reasons. Beate also seems to have a sixth sense in knowing when a property is exactly right for her client, or, when it is not right. She just gets it!
It was a pleasure working with Beate and I would absolutely recommend her services to anyone.

Denise Girdner

Patience and constant communication. Ideas and willingness to help us explore all the Vernon area options and what the pros and cons were of each. Beate also was willing to point out what could be a negative/problem of a property so that we would not be blindsided even if the result could mean a "no sale". Follow up on Beate's part after the offer was exceptional, keeping us on task and patiently explaining what wasn't always understood. We also appreciated her understanding of the legal aspects as well as translating the survey and inspection reports which included personal calls by her to the inspector and surveyor. Since we were already back in Chilliwack by then, her making the arrangements for these appointments was particularly helpful. Lastly, her sense of humour made it fun!

Melissa & Sebastian Wirtz

Beate, I thank you SO very much for providing Sebastian and I with your Real Estate expertise yet again. It sure shows you’ve been doing this for over 20 years. My husband has dealt with Beate for the Sales of his previous homes, hence the reason why out of all the Realtors out there today he choose You. Beate guided, advised and communicated every step of the way. Once she sold our home, she made it a priority to assist us in finding something we loved and suited our current needs. I really feel if it wasn’t for her we wouldn’t be moving into our beautiful new home that we are.

Many thank you’s Beate,

Melissa & Sebastian :)