SOME USEFUL CONTACTS

Below is a list of some local businesses, schools, municipalities and emergency services to help you get started. For more complete information please visit the City of Vernon website or VirtualVernon.com.


Click on any of the names in blue text below to go directly to their website.



Municipalities

Electricians

  • RAD Energy Electric (Electrician); Jeff Radies   250-306-4868

  • Jesse Hammer Electrical Services  250-938-1511

  • Mountainview Electric  1 877-838-0123

  • Odd Job Electrical  Dan Emde 778-994-3847

Plumbing & Heating

Roofing

WETT Inspectors

Emergency Services

Home Inspectors

  • Ray Moran; Right Call Home Inspections: 250-550-8570   Email: rightcallhomeinspections@gmail.com

  • Brian Sanjenko, Interior Home Inspections: 250-309-0185  Toll Free: 1-888-542-4351

  • Jeanine Reiss; FYI Home Inspections: 250-864-4054   Email: jeaniner@telus.net

  • Jeremy Sanjenko 250-503-2214 Email: jeremysanjenko@gmail.com
  • A Buyers Choice Home Inspectors - Chris Vanduzee and Judy Rissling 250-540-0447 Email: chris.vanduzee@abuyerschoice.com

Surveyors

Other

  • Green Velvet – Lawn & Tree Care 250-542-8719

  • Armstrong Tree Fellers 250-938-2985

  • Kerrie's Painting & Cleaning Services - Kerrie Wheeler - 250-540-4574

  • Garrett Martindale Painting (interior & exterior) 250-308-8260

  • Higher Standards Home Cleaning - Alice Griffin  250-558-0840

  • Sparkle Window Cleaning  250-503-5416

  • Total Restoration (fire/flood damage) - Conan Ackert  250-550-4265

  • OnSide Restoration (fire/flood damage) – Paul Richman 250-540-8437

  • Nor Renovations (renovations, roofing, decking & railings) 250-558-1500

  • Nufloors (all flooring needs) Liz Fritsch  250-545-3206

  • Adriatic Granite (all granite needs) Susie  250-545-2028

  • Mobile Pressure Washing - Jakob Arnold  250-308-7940

  • Terry’s Painting Interior & Exterior 250-307-5685

  • BADA – Bathroom Renovations 250-308-6230

  • Affordable Irrigation – service & installation of Sprinkler systems 250-545-0079

  • Ashley Homestore Furnishings- Amanda Ketter 250-545-0535 aketter@ashleyok.ca
  • Orkin Canada - Pest Control - 250-765-3714
  • Handyman Connection - Home Improvements, install or repair - 250-717-5500  hc6802@handymanconnection.com
  • JC Painting - June & Clarence Klim - 250-307-4254
  • Laura Zoschke - Interior Painting & Design - 250-838-7334 EmaiL lzoschke@hotmail.com
  • Sawmill Grove Woodworking - for all your custom woodworking needs 250-548-3239  Email: urs.bachmann@sawmillgrove.ca
  • The Fairy Runner - Sarah McRann - 250-308-7847 - Email: sarah@thefairyrunner.ca
  • Okanagan Sunshine Cleaning Services - 250-938-0471 Email: oksunshinecleaning@gmail.com
  • Advanced Blind Cleaning & The Blind Man Sales - Craig and Gina Galbraith 250-540-2401 Email:advancedblind@hotmail.com
  • JB Power Wash - 250-540-3650 - Email: jbpowerwash@outlook.com

Home Insurance

Lawyers & Notaries

Accountants

Mortgage Brokers

  • Chistina VanSoest - Mobile Mortgage Specialist - TD Canada Trust  250-308-9936 Email: christina.vansoest@td.com

  • Jeremy Schaffner - Invis Mortgage Specialist - 250-549-9549  Email: jeremy@mymortgageworks.ca

Movers

Utilities

Septic

Optometrist

Schools

The trademarks MLS®, Multiple Listing Service® and the associated logos identify professional services rendered by REALTOR® members of CREA to effect the purchase, sale and lease of real estate as part of a cooperative selling system.
MLS®, REALTOR®, and the associated logos are trademarks of The Canadian Real Estate Association.